Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Ian Dicey
    za

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    A Hidden gem in the Basilicata Province

    Maria and Peppino gave us a very warm welcome - Maria prepared the delicious breakfasts and dinners each day- Peppino recommended drives, places to visit , served and made wine recommendations at dinner - told us about his organic farming methods - we enjoyed home grown organic produce and pastries made in the kitchen - a beautiful private hotel close( 8kms ) to main highway from Taranto to Salerno, 25kms from Potenza - located high on a hillside with breathtaking views over a lake filled valley in sight of Dolomiti de Pietrapertosa - we enjoyed an extra comfortable bed, a luxury bathroom in a large apartment with own outside deck overlooking a crystal blue pool - bicycles available to ride - adventure sports in village Castelmezzano 12kms away- lots of tourist information available - well worth the stay of a few nights in a lovely country hotel
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    A lovely house in a stunning setting with owners who are keen to ensure you have a perfect stay.

    The place was a bit difficult to find, but it's in a beautiful setting
    A comfortable room with a stunning view. Delicious food.
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    It was all perfect!!!
    The staff here are actually ADORABLE! They don’t speak English (which is no problem whatsoever) by make EVERY effort to do so using google translate. They were so hospitable, and even had no issue with us getting in so late in the evening due to car issues. Breakfast was yummy! Rooms was perfect! Loved this place so much- wish we stayed longer!
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    We really enjoyed our night here. The host was quite funny/cheeky. The meals are excellent.

    The location directions from the booking.com site lead us to a farm several kilometres away.
    Lovely owners, great food (breakfast & the set menu dinner. Nice pool & the room was spacious & comfortable.
    Emma Coulter
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018

    A home full of imagination

    I loved the breakfasts, warm hospitality, friendly owners, lovely pool, peace and quiet, spacious accommodation. Interesting villages in the neighbourhood.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    caroline
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    Serenity, outlook, comfort and welcoming hosts. Great location for us on a drive from Pulgia to Rome
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 October 2017

    Good place to stay with stunning views

    The plastic cover on the mattress and the bedroom was rather dark
    Staff were very friendly and the food at both breakfast and evening meals was very good.
    Giovanni
    it

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ann
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017

    Discovery

    Prime location with difficult accessability (road in bad condition). Warm welcome with refreshments and biscuits by the lady who speaks French very well. Nice comfortable room, we could even choose between 2 rooms. Breakfast on the terrace with a view. Excellent diner in room with historic arches.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2017

    Lovely spot with great views

    Most beautiful setting with lovely hosts! We would reccomend to anyone looking for a quiet spot to explore basilicata from. They don't speak English at the hotel but we had no issue communicating between use of some French and understanding basic Italian.
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miriam
    il

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2017

    A little piece of paradise

    Nothing. All was perfect.
    We were welcomed on our arrival by Maria like her family. First of all she prepared us drink and homemade cookies. All the time she treated us like members of her family. The same by Pepino who served us a wonderful dinner and breakfast. The location is remote and the landscape is beautiful. If you want a real escape from everything come to their property.
    Debra
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2016

    Excellent accommodation with glorious views,

    Trying to find the place was a little difficult but then the remoteness is what we loved about this place.
    Fabulous location surrounded by impressive views. The owners were friendly and made us feel very welcome. evening meals in the restaurant are definitely worth it.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2016

    Basilicata at its best

    It is a fantastic retreat in the Basilicata countryside looking out over the Dolomiti Lucani and the perfect embodiment of a quiet place where you can completely unwind, but also well located to explore the natural and cultural heritage of this underestimated region. In addition the hosts are two wonderful people who make you feel so welcome and also ensure you taste the best of local dishes and wine!
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2017
    Beautiful setting with amazing views