This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Janet
    gb
    7.9
    16 October 2017
    Good place to stay with stunning views
    The plastic cover on the mattress and the bedroom was rather dark
    Staff were very friendly and the food at both breakfast and evening meals was very good.
    Giovanni
    it
    10
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ann
    be
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    Discovery
    Prime location with difficult accessability (road in bad condition). Warm welcome with refreshments and biscuits by the lady who speaks French very well. Nice comfortable room, we could even choose between 2 rooms. Breakfast on the terrace with a view. Excellent diner in room with historic arches.
    ie
    10
    2 July 2017
    Lovely spot with great views
    Most beautiful setting with lovely hosts! We would reccomend to anyone looking for a quiet spot to explore basilicata from. They don't speak English at the hotel but we had no issue communicating between use of some French and understanding basic Italian.
    de
    10
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miriam
    il
    10
    10 April 2017
    A little piece of paradise
    Nothing. All was perfect.
    We were welcomed on our arrival by Maria like her family. First of all she prepared us drink and homemade cookies. All the time she treated us like members of her family. The same by Pepino who served us a wonderful dinner and breakfast. The location is remote and the landscape is beautiful. If you want a real escape from everything come to their property.
    Debra
    gb
    10
    19 October 2016
    Excellent accommodation with glorious views,
    Trying to find the place was a little difficult but then the remoteness is what we loved about this place.
    Fabulous location surrounded by impressive views. The owners were friendly and made us feel very welcome. evening meals in the restaurant are definitely worth it.
    nl
    10
    2 October 2016
    Basilicata at its best
    It is a fantastic retreat in the Basilicata countryside looking out over the Dolomiti Lucani and the perfect embodiment of a quiet place where you can completely unwind, but also well located to explore the natural and cultural heritage of this underestimated region. In addition the hosts are two wonderful people who make you feel so welcome and also ensure you taste the best of local dishes and wine!
    marie
    fr
    7.9
    19 September 2016
    Equipment around swimmingpool
    Kindness and availibility of all staff Very good and fresh breakfast
    Joan
    us
    9.6
    19 September 2016
    When traveling Basilicata, stay the night in Trivigno, at Foresteria di San Leo.
    I don't think anything could have been better. Except the weather to be warmer, since we could have enjoyed their beautiful pool like we did last time.
    My husband and I stayed here 5 years ago, and we were thrilled with Foresteria Di San Leo. Our room was beautiful & comfortable, and their dinners are simply delicious. They are the most friendly,welcoming host and hostess, and do whatever they can for your stay. We returned last week to visit again our father's nearby village, Albano di Lucania, bringing my 2 sisters and brother-in in law. They not only remembered us, but made us feel like family. And again, their food is fantastic! It is a little tricky to find, but worth the hunt. And, in the morning, when the mist is still settled in between the hills, go outside and listen to the bells of the goats in the distance...it us peaceful beyond belief.
    Janos
    gb
    10
    31 August 2016
    Amazing Place,Amazing People
    Nothing
    Very friendly and lovely owners,Peppino e Maria, and them daughter Andrea!
    Mauro
    it
    10
    2 August 2016
    Location, camera.
    nl
    10
    28 July 2016
    We felt right at home!
    Nothing, we had a very pleasant stay!
    A very warm welcome by the owners makes you feel right at home. Beautiful rooms with nice views. Swimming pool area is very nice. Serves very good home made dinner if informed in advance.
    gb
    10
    21 July 2016
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    Nothing.
    Fantastic home produced food, wonderful family and a superb location
    simon
    gb
    7.1
    11 July 2016
    Decor a little old fashioned
    Owners were great and spoke good English
    Frank
    nz
    10
    5 July 2016
    Superb atmosphere, food and friendliness.
    We stayed there 10 years ago. The atmosphere ,superb food and the friendliness of the hosts has not changed.
    Michael
    gb
    9.6
    17 June 2016
    Views, comfort and superb service
    Access roads in bad repair
    Location (scenic views). Maria's (Mother) cooking. Guiseppe's (Father) humour. Andriana's (Daughter) personality.
Close